New Media Writing Prize 2014

Short description: 

Bournemouth University and if:book UK announced the shortlist for the 2014 New Media Writing Prize. The shortlisted works for 2014 were:

  • Samantha Gorman & Danny Cannizzaro: Pry
  • Herm Holland: A Dream within a dream
  • Jason Nelson: nothing you have done deserves such praise
  • Amira Hanafi: What I Am Wearing
  • Lyndee Prickitt: We are angry
  • Maya Chowdhry, Sarah Hymas, Michelle Green, Helen Varley-Jamieson: Tales from the Twopath
  • Alan Bigelow: Life of Fly
  • Llaura McGee: Infinite Notebook
  • Marianna Shek: Limerence
  • Rebecca Boland: Backtrack

  • The winner Pry by Samantha Gorman & Danny Cannizzaro was announced at the Prize ceremony on Wednesday the 21th of January at Bournemouth University.

  • The Main prize was awarded to Samantha Gorman & Danny Cannizzaro for their work Pry
  • The Student prize was awarded to Herm Holland for his work A Dream within a dream
  • The Peoples Choice prize was awarded to Jason Nelson for his work nothing you have done deserves such praise

  • The 2014 competition was judged by Mez Breeze, Peter Phillips, Chris Meade and Maria Mencia.

    (Source: New Media Prize 2014)

    Record posted by: 
    Marius Ulvund
    The permanent URL of this page: