The Turn on Literature Prize 2019

Event type: 
Record Status: 
Short description: 

Literature has been the place to go for views on the new and discomforting. Readers have looked to literature to understand the movements of society and their own role in it. Is the experimental arena of electronic literature where we should now look? Can electronic literature help readers find ways to connect or disconnect with the ubiquitous digital transformation?


The Jury

Scott Rettberg, Professor of Digital Culture, University of Bergen, and author of Electronic Literature (Polity, 2018)
Søren Pold, PhD and Associate Professor of digital aesthetics, Aarhus University
Thomas Vang Glud, Editor of “The Literature Page” (
Rasmus Halling Nielsen, Author of electronic and printed literature
Martin Campostrini, Curator of electronic literature and digital development, Roskilde Libraries
Mette-Marie Zacher Sørensen, PhD in Electronic Literature, Assistant Professor, Aarhus University
Maria Engberg, PhD and Senior Lecturer, Dept of Computer Science and Media Technology, Malmö University (SWE), co-editor of The ELMCIP Anthology

Record posted by: 
Gesa Blume
The permanent URL of this page: