Description (in English): 

The poem combines aspects of love, death, and nature in one piece. Originally it consisted of three parts: text, photography, and sound. In the Flash version these parts are arranged in a loop completed by a minimalist interface (to pause).
(Source: author description from ELC Vol. 1)

I ♥ E-Poetry entry: 
Pull Quotes: 

cursed be the god that brings so much death and beauty

the day i die she will rise up

the day i die she will sleep

to see this or this or this, i must record everything/ before my father is gone, before i am gone

Technical notes: 

To hear the sound, turn on the computer's speakers or plug in headphones. The piece can be paused by moving the mouse over the pause symbol at the bottom.

Contributors note: 

text, photography, sound: Alan Sondheim; composed by Reiner Strasser, Spt. 2005

Teaching Resource that references this work:

Screen shots: 
The permanent URL of this page: 
Record posted by: 
Eric Dean Rasmussen